Filthy Rice.

I can’t explain what this is, because I have no idea how to make it.

I think I know that it has slow-cooked spicy beef, cajun seasonings, dried herbs, something called cornbread dressing and rice in it, alongside celery, pepper and onion.

We also put in some more garlic, red beans and mushrooms and served with parsley and lime.

I know for a fact that it tastes incredible.  I’ve been on a whistle stop tour of cajun food recently, and I’m kind of in love with it.  It’s unlike any food I have ever eaten.
It tastes spicy and mild, earthy and fresh, rich and clean, all at the same time.

This, at 10.30pm, after working late, on a Wednesday, couldn’t feel more restorative.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

